Why is it I can’t decide this time?

This is how I picture Gale one day. And yep, I think it's kinda hot...

When it comes to books it has always been easy for me to choose which characters I liked most, which ones I hated and which ones just annoyed the crap out of me (Hello there, Bella Swan!). I loved Gandalf and Aragorn, the elves and the hobbits in Lord of the Rings. I kinda liked Snape because I always had the feeling that he had a secret and was one of the good ones deep down. I loved Dumbledore. I wanted Harry to get Ginny in the end. It wasn’t hard for me to choose between Team Edward and Team Jacob. So how come I just can’t decide if I want Katniss to end up with Peeta or with Gale? I like both! In real life I would probably rather fall for the dark Gale type but in the books… hard to say. I like that Peeta makes delicious cookies and wonderful cakes. How he tries to protect Katniss and the way they go to sleep together to keep the nightmares away.

Artificial arm anyone? Yep, check! Hot? Uhm, I don't know...

Okay, he has an artificial leg, but let’s not linger on this. Unless you think artificial legs are cool, then add it to the pro list… In the case of Gale, I love how he cares for his family. And all those hunting trips with Katniss. Plus guys with bows and stuff are kinda hot. I gotta admit my heart broke a little when he finally decided to confess his love to Katniss but it was too late. Maybe there will be something in the third book (when it finally comes out) that makes it easier for me to choose one of the two. In case there is not, I can only think of one solution: Making a pro and contra list! Cause that’s how you should make difficult decisions. Always. Trust me. Of course I could just say I like them both equally but I don’t think Katniss will be allowed to marry them both once she is older, right? Right???

So who is your favorite? And why? Do you like Peeta’s artificial leg? Or rather Gale’s snares? Or are you just like me and for some reason can’t decide? Let me know! Leave a comment or send an e-mail!

a

Getting out my pen to make an oldschool pro and contra list,

FyreSparks

a

– pictures: google –

14 Comments

Filed under Gale Hawthorne, Katniss Everdeen, Peeta Mellark

14 responses to “Why is it I can’t decide this time?

  1. Team Gale for sure. I don’t know why, but I don’t like Peeta. Maybe its because he’s soft.

    • Yeah, I would definitely choose Gale for me as well! For Katniss I’m not quite sure though… 😉

      • Elizabeth

        I totally agree with you. I was like lol when I read you made a pros and cons list cause I made one to. I would pick Gale in a heartbeat, but for Katniss, I am as confused as you guys.
        P.S. I hate Twilight. Twilight v/s Hunger Games,
        Well guess who I picked???

      • Haha, oh yeah, I make a pro and con list for pretty much everything. Only it didn’t help much this time… 😉

  2. Sasha Woodbine

    Ahaha I’m definitely Team Peeta for sure.
    I’m a sucker for the romantic ones, and Peeta gives me my fix. I think what made me love him was his love for Katniss, and how he’d rather she survive then him, he understands her feelings for Gale, dosent go all moody. He truly loves her, and I think for someone like katniss, that’s exactly who she needs.

  3. Jamie Reinschild

    TEAM PEETA FOREVER!!!

  4. Team Peeta, I think, I just can’t decide.

  5. Meli

    TEAM PEETA!!!!!

  6. Jordan

    I was 100% Team Peeta. Gale, I’ll keep for myself…

  7. Stephanie

    I think that, based on the newest book, Peeta was a softy but is now way too dangerous. And I hate the way that Gale has to compete for Katniss the whole time but she basically blows him off, even when Peeta is trying to kill her. I think that Peeta and Katniss deserve each other because Gale deserves someone way better like Prim. She sounds way more worthy of Gale than Katniss was.

  8. Jane

    Pshh team gale allllll the way!! Peeta is the biggest softie!!! I was legit going through depression when gale left!! I lovee gale and i hope suzanne collins writes another hunger games book just so that i can see gale again..peeta makes me gag…

  9. Lauren

    @stephanie i totally agree with you!!! But idc who gale ends up with, i just want him to be happy <333333

Leave a comment